News news news

I have news to share!

I’ve made a couple of sales since my last update, which makes me extremely happy. Proof that I am not a one-hit wonder, doomed to languish with one novella to my name, is always nice to have.

First up, To Touch the Stars, which won third place in Liquid Silver’s Satisfy Our Naughtier Side contest earlier this year. The completed novella has been picked up for publication with the company. YAY! To Touch the Stars is a futuristic, M/M/M with a blind protag. Believe me when I say that *that* was a bear to write. I like my characters flawed, but completely sightless? What a challenge.

And then, Loose Id picked up Back To Texas, a M/F/M I/R novella. I’m excited about this one too. This is a contemporary, dealing with a woman who’s caught between an old flame and the partner she’s been working with for the last several years. Toss in some gun-running and it should be fun!

I also have reviews for Coyote Rain, my first book with Ellora’s Cave. They like me! They really like me!

Laura over at Fallen Angel Reviews gave me 4 Angels and says, “For such a short story Coyote Rain packs a punch! Full of action and heat, I enjoyed this story from the first page.”

And Susan, at Coffee Time Romance gives me 4 Cups and says, “What a sensational story! Ms. Black pens a tale of love and acceptance that really shines like a jewel among the ever-increasing treasure chest of same sex romance that is beginning to find its way into the hands of readers.”

I’m seriously, seriously thrilled. I’m on my way!

5 Comments »

  1. Tina Said:

    We’re thrilled to have you Sienna! I loved TTTS! LOVED!

  2. Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that
    isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Excellent read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. I pay a visit each day a few blogs and blogs to read
    articles, however this web site provides feature
    based writing.

  4. Great weblog here! Also your site rather a lot up very fast!
    What host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink to
    your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  5. Werner Said:

    Hi, I want to subscribe for this website to take hottest updates, thus where can i do it please help out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment